Ch 3: A poco a Poco! Little by little

23 06 2009

It’s been a couple of months that I’ve been out on my own. Has the situation improved? No. It hasn’t really improved much. I don’t have to live out in the streets anymore. Instead, I’ve been living on my lawn. I’ve been spending all the money that I earn to buy dry wall. I’ve got a few possessions, but I value them so much. I’ve got a bed, a cheap table, chair, shower, toilet, fridge, and a sink. I also later managed to get my hands on a computer, desk and chair. I really needed a computer to advance at work.
I've got a bed!
I’ve had a lot of success at work and many promotions. Who would’ve thought? I’m a professional blogger. I really do love my job. I attend various community events, interview people, and then write about them in the paper. I’ve been thinking about writing my own book, but I’m not sure if I’m up to that point just yet.

Off to work!

You might be wondering how I’ve been doing in my love life… He he. I finally let go of Odin. I was holding on to this one strand of hope that perhaps we were meant to be. I always run into him in town and I was convinced that fate wanted us to be together. Things were going really well. Atleast, until I found out he dislikes children. Gah! That was a major turn-off. I want to have a bunch of bambini runnin’ around! Oh well, Hannah can have him. Speaking of Hannah, I just have to pass along this tiny bit of gossip. Word on the street is that she has been flirting with Jon Lesser, AND! AND! Aiden Jones. I’ve been debating whether I should tell Odin or not. I met Aiden Jones, and after a few dates I decided that I wasn’t really into him. Plus, the thought of Hurricane Hannah getting her paws on him just killed turned me completely off.

Aiden Jones, and I.
I also had a minute fling with some other guy, but I don’t even remember his name. We met in town. When went on a date he was such a jerk. He insulted me for no reason and humiliated me in front of a small crowd of people.

Unknown Jerk
I met Buck Broke one afternoon when I was at the gym. My shower was broken (happens quite often) and I needed a shower. Out of curiosity, I went to take a look around the top floor. I’ve never been there. Buck greeted me and we talked for what seemed like a really long time. He had a great sense of humor. He also had a similar situation to mine, although not as EXTREME as mine. I found solace in him, and we exchanged information. I remember that night vividly only because that’s the night I bought my bed!

Buck Broke

Things with Buck were going great. We eventually started dating, and to my surprise, he asked me to marry him. I got caught up in the moment, and I agreed. I was so ready to marry Buck. I even had my dress and everything, but at the last minute… (Our wedding day) I flaked out. I told him that I just needed time. I went to the park to think. I met… Uh, what’s his name again? Bill Potts? He noticed I was a tad upset and tried to console me. He was pretty alright looking. I wanted to get to know him, but it turns out that he was Insane. If that wasn’t enough to make me turn and run as far as possible, get this, He was also neurotic! He kept talking to me about conspiracies. He rambled on about the government, and aliens. I was scared, very scared.

Mr. Potts

I just couldn’t figure it out. I loved Buck, but I just couldn’t bring myself to go through with the whole marriage thing. I told Hannah (My co-worker. Not Hurricane Hannah, Odin’s unfaithful tramp. Whoops!) What happened, and she thought I should check out a book on commitment issues. I don’t really think I have any but I said, eh! What the hell, why not? After work I stopped by the library and my eyes feel upon the most gorgeous thing I’ve ever seen. When I say he is a Capo d’opera (Master piece), He really is! He was looking my way (Possibly, at the commitment issues books? Whatev’ I’m convinced he was looking at me.)

Hal

Naw, I lied. He was looking at the books. I sparked up a conversation with him and I found out his name is Hal Breckenridge. Hal… Such a dreamy name! We were talking about alot of things. He has commitment issues, and I told him about the situation with Buck. Later on, with some prodding, I found out he was single! GRAZIE! GRAZIE! GRAZIE! (Thank you) Hannah! We exchanged contact information before we parted ways. Eventually, we became really good friends.
One day, I finally had the guts to go over to Buck’s and tell him that it was over. I don’t think he took it very well. Hal and I had been messing around ever since. We haven’t gotten into a steady relationship just yet (Due to his commitment issues, I guess), but we do alot of things that couples do when in-love. Tee hee. He’s a great kisser!!! He’s been over to my place, and doesn’t seem to mind how I’m living. He doesn’t even mind spending the night, despite the fact that I’m living on my lawn. He doesn’t even mind when things break, or when the toilet overflows! I’m so happy.

He doesn't mind!
After a few months of dating he finally made it official. It was probably one of the happiest days of my life! The happiest day of my life was when he proposed to me, and we got married the same day!

It's official!

It wasn’t a storybook wedding but I’m so happy. He did not move in empty handed. We’ve got $5,002 saved between the two of us that we need to spend. I’ve got to get going; my husband is waiting for me to come to bed. 😉
Bounanotte!


Actions

Information

7 responses

23 06 2009
pb1285n

I like this way better, things are moving along alot quicker. Keep them coming 🙂

One mistake I noticed.

him just killed turned me completely off <– killed shouldn't be there?

23 06 2009
arborfamilylegacy

Love your voice and style – very fun! Enjoying the read and looking forward to more!

2 07 2009
Hrootbeer

Just working my way through these today. I wasn’t going to comment until the last one, but I couldn’t help myself I wanted to compliment her wedding dress. That dropped back is gorgeous!

3 07 2009
Sarah

I love how everybody’s in-game characters are different – and I’m really enjoying your story! Can’t wait to read more 🙂

3 07 2009
Mari

Thanks so much for commenting:)! I’m glad you are enjoying it!

23 02 2015
lila

I cant help but feel she lead buck on. If she wasnt that attracted to him whyd she stick with him!? Stupid bitch.

4 09 2016
Mari

Haha. I’m glad people are still reading this after so long. I’m really sad that i couldn’t finish this because my computer got some kind of glitch and i ended up losing my progress. and my sims ALWAYS BACK UP YOUR SIMS, PEOPLE.:(

Leave a comment