Ch 13: Overcoming the Bitterness

19 07 2009

I laid in bed tossing and turning. I couldn’t sleep. I couldn’t silence the thoughts of what had happened. I couldn’t believe that I had almost killed myself, and that i had kissed Anita.

I felt a mixture of emotions. At that moment, when Anita was standing before me, and her lips touched mine, I felt my whole body start to shiver. It felt as if I had floated off the ground.

I’m not a lesbian. I’m not attracted to women. I have never looked at Anita and desired her, or any woman. I’ve gone through it many times in my head. Yet, when i list the qualities of what i want in a mate, Anita fits the description perfectly. I heard the phone vibrating softly under my blankets, and when i looked at the screen, Anita’s number blinked.

I considered ignoring the call. I hesitated before I finally answered.

“Angie! Good morning!” She squealed cheerfully through the phone. I smiled, and ran my fingers through my hair. I didn’t know what to say. I had so many things on my mind, but i just didn’t know how to get them out.

“I need to talk to you..” I told her, but i was really unsure of what i wanted to talk about. I just knew that i had to talk to her, and find out what was going to happen between us. Were we going to take this further, or just forget that it had ever happened? She invited me over so that we could talk privately.

Later that afternoon, i took a cab to her house. I was nervous on the ride there, and at the same time i was excited to see her. I have never felt this excited to see her before.

The closer i got to finally seeing her the more i could feel my heart pounding rapidly in my chest. I knocked on her door. My hands were shaking nervously. I was anxious.

The door flew open a few minutes later, and she threw her arms around me hugging me tightly.It was her usual way of greeting me, but today it was different. Usually, I would be pushing her away, and complaining, but today I held her closely. Neither of us said a word.

She held my hand and led me upstairs to her room. I sat on the edge of her bed, and she sat beside me. We were quiet. The only thing that i could hear was the occasional sound of a car driving by, or the cheerful chirps of the birds that were perched in the trees.

I felt a curious tension. It felt wrong, but at the same time it felt right. In fact, i didn’t know how differentiate this feeling. It was the same kind of feeling i felt when i had been with Antoine so many years ago. The feeling of love, but this time it was much stronger.

I kept telling myself that I wasn’t a lesbian, and that this would never happen, but I was in-love with who she was as a person. If she had been a male, I would’ve loved her all the same. I knew that i really wanted to give us a try.

I cleared my throat finally to talk, and she turned to look at me. I felt my heart skip a beat when i gazed into her hazel eyes.

“Anita… I love you, and i was wondering if maybe we could give this thing a try..” I told her. My voice had been almost been a whisper. I was still nervous.

“Are you asking me to be your girlfriend?” She asked giving me a smile and slipping her hand into mine.

“Well.. kind of, but not exactly. I don’t want to make any decisions until I’m absolutely sure that this is something i can handle emotionally.” I explained and smiled weakly.

“I’d love to.” She replied. I could see her cheeks turning bright pink.

“Can we keep this between us for now?” I asked her. I didn’t want anyone to know until i was completely sure and ready. She nodded, and kissed me shyly.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6


Actions

Information

20 responses

19 07 2009
19 07 2009
Gaming Girl News

I like your third person voice, but the first person really draws you in. This was a terrific chapter – if very sad!

(a.k.a. arborfamilylegacy.wordpress.com)

20 07 2009
Mari

I was so upset for Angelina. She’s so heart broken.

19 07 2009
Tiari

Oh wow, that was a totally unexpected curveball, and you didn’t expect it either!! That’s one of the great things about legacy stories, I guess — even you, the author, has no idea what’s going to happen. Is Angelina going to find herself a boyfriend now O.O since she is the heir and she’s always saying she’s not *really* attracted to women, just Anita … It’s going to be so hard for her, she loved Anita so much 😦

Or maybe Anna can still be the heiress (muahahaha, yes, I voted for Anna originally so … :D)

20 07 2009
Mari

Originally, i had intended to get her pregnant with another sim, and she would just stay with Anita. :c Gah. I’m so upset that she died. She would’ve died anyway since she was an elder, but at least i would’ve had her there for sometime.
I’m just going to have her marry some random guy, I’m running out of time!

19 07 2009
ashleigh825

I had tears in my eyes reading this chapter. Poor Angelina! Her father abandoned her and broke her mother’s heart, her high school boyfriend used her for sex, her mother has alzheimer’s and once she’s finally happy and at peace with herself again, she witnesses the love of her life burn to death in a horrific fire.

I wish she was a real person so I could hug her.

20 07 2009
Mari

I know! I was so upset. Hmph. I wish i could revive Anita, but according to the rules you can’t. 😦

19 07 2009
upshawlegacy

Just read your entire legacy in one sitting – wow!
I love how well you have characterised everyone, can’t wait to ready what happens next.

20 07 2009
Mari

OMG. All chapters? That’s alot of reading lol. I’m glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

20 07 2009
Hrootbeer

I was so shocked when the fire happened! I felt so awful for Angelina. I really liked Anita and I was happy that things were working out. I thought that Isabella would have probably approved and I know Anna would have been happy for her sister.

Well, at least one good thing happened: she forgave Hal. Maybe Anita will look down and help Angelina find another love.

20 07 2009
Klondike

Aww. Now I’m depressed.

20 07 2009
raquelaroden

What a terrible turn of events! I wonder if Angelina will have as much trouble finding a new love as she did before….

21 07 2009
mackenzielegacy

Awwww! I was so looking forward to how the family took the relationship. I completely understand what you mean about the game throwing you curve balls. Great recovery. I think I’m such a control freak with my simmies that if something like this happened I’d have trouble recovering.
Fantastic chapter!! I’m so incredibly sad for Angelina, but glad that at last she is at peace with Hal.
cshaner (Cat)

21 07 2009
ashleigh825

I hope she goes with another girl, to be honest.

I think the relationship between her and Anita was beautiful and it would make sense for her to fall in love with another woman considering the hatred she has towards men.

28 07 2009
JazzeyBearr

I love how your legacy is turning out.

I’m so sad though. Anita and Angelina remind me so much of me and my last girlfriend. All of the hardships that we both had to go through with our families and friends. Angelina’s family reminds me of her family, and I believe Angelina’s family would have accepted the couple, unlike my family.

I’m going to go call my love now. I miss her so much more now that I’ve read this chapter..

Keep up the good work..

30 07 2009
simcheetah

I’ve never commented before but I love this legacy .. you’re great at telling a story, I read through all of the chapters and now I’m hooked! How sad for Angelina, the Hal bit was extremely touching however. R.I.P. Anita!

14 08 2009
upshawlegacy

I miss the updates 😦
I love your legacy, it’s definately one of the best I’ve read.

30 08 2009
amberiasoasis

i really really love this legacy. i’ve been working on my own and finally have chapter one up. my sim had quite a bit in common with isabella (not a lot of single young men to choose from in riverview). i hope you’re able to update again soon. your writing is amazing.

4 09 2009
xoxoladida

gah. wat a sad chapter.

23 01 2010
pineapple275

W-O-W…this is an…interesting??? legacy! That’s not an insult. I’m just short for words. Oh poor Anita! Isabella got alzheimers? Sad…poor people. You just have constant drama! I read your whole legacy today.

Leave a Reply

